

Overview and Scrutiny Committee (Special) Supplemental Agenda

Date: Thursday 26 May 2022

- . Agenda Part I
- 4. **Establishment of Sub-Committees 2022/23** (Pages 3 6)

To consider the establishment of and appointment of Members to the Sub-Committees of this Committee for the Municipal Year 2022/23, including the appointment of Chairs under Committee Procedure Rule 7.2.

[NOTE 1: Members are asked to note that subsidiary body memberships must be determined in accordance with the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 and regulations made thereunder. Therefore, whilst the Committee has to confirm the membership of its Sub-Committees to comply with the Local Government Act 1972, the actual nominations of named Councillors are decided by each Group, from within the membership of that Group. It is not open to the Committee to seek to change or to delay the nominations duly made by a Group. It is only if there is a failure to make a nomination or to act in due time that the Committee may seek to consider the matter further].

[NOTE 2: The proposed membership of the Sub-Committees relevant to this Committee and the nominees proposed will follow on a supplemental agenda].

5. **Appointment of Scrutiny Leads 2022/23** (Pages 7 - 8) To appoint the leads for the Municipal Year 2022/23.

Scan this code for the electronic agenda:





Scrutiny Sub Committees 2021/22

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

(1) Call-In Sub-Committee (5)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

Conservative Labour (3) (2)

I. June Baxter Rashmi Kalu Members Govind Bharadia Jerry Miles Amir Moshenson (CH)

II. 1. Vipin MithaniReserve 2. Samir SumariaManufacture2. Visconius3. Visconius4. Dean Gilligan5. Antonio Weiss

Members 3. Vacancy

CH = Chair

* = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters

(2) Call-In Sub-Committee (Education) (9)

Conservative Labour (5) (4)

I. June Baxter

Members Govind Bharadia

Vipin Mithani

Amir Mashansan (CH)

Amir Moshenson (CH)

Samir Sumaria

Dean Gilligan Jerry Miles Phillip O'Dell Sasi Suresh

II. 1. F Reserve 2. F Members 3. M

- Philip Benjamin
 Ramji Chauhan
- 3. Matthew Goodwin-Freeman
- 4. Kuha Kumaran
- 5. Salim Chowdhury

- 1. Dan Anderson
- 2. Rashmi Kalu
- 3. Eden Kulig
- 4. Antonio Weiss
- †5. Vacancy

Voting Co-opted Members:

- (1) Two representatives of Voluntary Aided Sector
 - Mr N Ransley/Reverend P Reece
- (2) Two representatives of Parent Governors
 - Ms M Trivedi (Primary)/Vacancy (Secondary)

CH = Chair

- * = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters
- † **[Note:** The appointed number of Reserves for each Group is in excess of the Committee Procedure Rule 3.2 provision, by virtue of Resolution 17: Overview and Scrutiny Committee (18.7.06).]

(3) Health and Social Care Scrutiny Sub-Committee (5)

Conservative Labour (3) (2)

I. Govind Bharadia Maxine Henson
Members Chetna Halai (CH) Rekha Shah*
Vipin Mithani

II. 1. Samir Sumaria 1. Simon BrownReserve 2. Yogesh Teli 2. Natasha ProctorMembers 3. Kuha Kumaran

(4) Performance and Finance Scrutiny Sub-Committee (5)

Conservative Labour (3) (2)

I. Nitesh Hirani Graham Henson *
Members Samir Sumaria Natasha Proctor
Yogesh Teli (CH)

II. 1. Salim Chowdhury 1. Dan AndersonReserve 2. Govind Bharadia 2. Kandy DolorMembers 3. Vipin Mithani

CH = Chair

* = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters



Scrutiny Lead Members 2022 – 2023

Lead Member	Councillor 2022/23
Community	Councillor June Baxter Councillor Dan Anderson
Health	Councillor Chetna Halai Councillor Dr Antonio Weiss
People	Councillor Govind Bharadia Councillor Jerry Miles
Resources	Councillor Zak Wagman Councillor Phillip O'Dell

